Our business model

Our business model is grounded on the priority of partnership with our clients. The Bank’s business is built on long-term relationships, that provides two key components of the revenues – interest and fee income. Our work on increasing the profitability of operations of the Bank is based on the following factors: customer-oriented growth in the most promising regions of the country, maintaining a conservative balance sheet structure with funding based primarily on raising resources of our customers, and internal efficiency increase of the business operating structure.

We place particular importance on getting close to our customers, understanding their circumstances and specific needs and giving them products and services that are relevant and valuable to them.

Alexander Dolgopolov
Chairman of the Management Board

Customer oriented growth We strive to promote our clients’ business expansion, namely we provide additional working capital to increase the volume of their daily operations, as well as support the development of companies by providing long-term loans for investment purposes. Thus, the growth of lending volumes contributes to the higher interest income of the Bank, and at later stages – to improved fee and commission income, as a result of increased revenues of customers, increased turnover on their current accounts and other transactions.
Conservative balance sheet Maintaining a conservative balance sheet structure, where lending as the basis of active operations of the Bank is funded mainly by client funds, ensures the stability of our business regardless of cyclical changes in the economy.
Primarily deposit funded The fundamental components of the liabilities of the Bank are retail funds (balances on bank cards and savings) and corporate customer funds (balances on current accounts and term deposits). Reputed for being a reliable partner, the Bank has, over many years, successfully funded expansion of its lending operations through this source, allowing it to remain independent from the volatility of the debt capital markets and to provide an acceptable cost of funding.
Increasing efficiency in service delivery Increase efficiency of operations allows the Bank to improve the profitability of the business, providing a higher level of revenue while maintaining minimum rates of growth in operating costs.
Focused network expansion The concentration of the business in the most promising regions (Moscow and adjacent regions, South and North-West of the European part of Russia) promotes expansion of business volume of the Bank, as a result of utilising great potential of corporate clients, as well as due to the higher average income of the population.

Наша бизнес-модель

В основу бизнес-модели банка заложен приоритет партнерских отношений с клиентами. Именно бизнес, построенный на долгосрочных отношениях, обеспечивает две главные составляющие выручки банка — процентный и комиссионный доход. Наша деятельность по увеличению доходности операций банка основывается на следующих факторах: клиентоориентированный рост в наиболее перспективных регионах страны, поддержание консервативной структуры баланса с фондированием, в первую очередь, за счет средств клиентов и рост внутренней эффективности операционной структуры бизнеса.

Мы стараемся поддерживать доверительные отношения с клиентами, понимая обстоятельства и индивидуальные потребности каждого и предоставляя им услуги и сервисы, в которых они действительно нуждаются.

Александр Долгополов
Председатель Правления

Клиентоориентированный рост Мы стремимся содействовать расширению бизнеса своих клиентов, а именно обеспечиваем дополнительными оборотными средствами для увеличения объема ежедневных операций, а также поддерживаем развитие компаний, предоставляя долгосрочные кредиты на инвестиционные цели. Таким образом, рост объемов кредитования организаций способствует получению банком большего процентного, а впоследствии — комиссионного дохода в результате расширения выручки клиентов, оборотов по их расчетным счетам и прочих транзакций.
Консервативный баланс Поддержание консервативной структуры баланса, где кредитование является основой активных операций банка и фондируется, главным образом, за счет привлечения клиентских средств, обеспечивая стабильность нашего бизнеса, вне зависимости от цикличных изменений экономики.
Фондирование за счет привлеченных средств клиентов Базовой составляющей обязательств банка являются средства розничных (остатки на банковских картах и сбережения населения) и корпоративных клиентов (остатки на расчетных счетах и срочные депозиты). Обладая репутацией надежного партнера, банк на протяжении многих лет с успехом финансирует расширение кредитования за счет данного источника, что позволяет ему не зависеть от волатильности рынков заемного капитала и обеспечивать приемлемую стоимость фондирования.
Увеличение эффективности оказания услуг Рост внутренней эффективности проведения операций позволяет банку увеличивать доходность бизнеса, обеспечивая более высокий уровень выручки при сохранении минимальных темпов расширения операционных расходов.
Развитие сети в наиболее перспективных регионах Концентрация бизнеса в наиболее перспективных регионах (Московская и прилегающие к ней области, юг и северо-запад европейской части России) содействует росту объема бизнеса банка в результате реализации высокого потенциала корпоративных клиентов, а также более существенного уровня дохода населения.